February What’s On

January 21, 2020 9:19 am Published by

With all this rain we are currently experiencing, what better way is there to spend these wet winter days, then paying us a visit and attending some of the great events happening this month!

Saturday 1 February:
Jelly bean Good as New Children’s clothes sale with other items such as toys and equipment also available.
10.00am till 12.00 midday
Rock Pipes Burns Night Supper and Entertainment.
19.30pm till midnight. Tickets £32.00 includes 2 course dinner and dancing. email: ROCKPIPESUK@GMAIL.COM

Monday 3 February:
Amitabha Meditation Class in 61 Broad Street from 19.30pm
( Also 10th, 17th and 24th )
Sodbury and Yate Photographic Club at the Old Grammar School at 19.00pm
( Also 10th, 17th and 24th )

Tuesday 4 February:
Chipping Sodbury Men’s Probus Meeting in the Charter Suite from 9.45am
( Also 18th )
Mind Space Meditation at the Old Grammar School from 18.45pm
( Also 11th and 25th )

Wednesday 5 February:
Growing Ideas Garden Club at the Old Grammar School from 18.45pm

Thursday 6 February:
Chipping Sodbury Evening W.I. in the Town Hall from 19.00pm

Friday 7 February:
Community Choir Session at the Old Grammar School
( Also 14th, 21st and 28th )
Charity Quiz Evening in the Old Grammar School from 19.00pm
nicola.clarke12@btopenworld.com

Saturday 8 February:
Chipping Sodbury Quilters Day at the Old Grammar School from 10.00am till 16.00pm

Monday 10th February:
Inner Wheel Club of Chipping Sodbury Meeting in the Charter Suite from 19.00pm.
The Fine Arts Society Special Day of Interest Lecture in the Town Hall from 9.45am

Tuesday 11 February:
Chipping Sodbury Music Society Concert in the Town Hall from 19.30pm. Tickets £15.00
Sodbury and District Flower Arranging Society at the Old Grammar School from 19.00pm ( Also 25th )

Wednesday 12 February:
Yate and District Town Women’s Guild Meeting in the Town Hall from 9.45am
Cathy Matthews Dance Social in the Town Hall from 19.00pm
National Vintage Tractor Club Film Night at the Old Grammar School from 19.00pm

Saturday 15 February:

Maesteg Welsh Concert in the Town Hall. Tickets £9.00 from Cotswold Vintners

Monday 17 February:
Frome Valley Ladies Probus Meeting in the Charter Suite from 14.00pm
Chipping Sodbury Macular Support Group Meeting in the Old Grammar School from 13.30pm

Tuesday 18 February:
Chipping Sodbury Morning W.I. Meeting at the Old Grammar School from 9.00am till 12.30pm
National Vintage Tractor Club Meeting at the Old Grammar School from 19.30pm

Wednesday 19 February:
Sodbury Vale Quilters Meeting at the Old Grammar School from 19.00pm

Thursday 20 and Friday 21 February:
Ladies Coats Sale by Manteaux Clothing in the Town Hall from 11.00am

Friday 21 February:
South west live presents: ABBA REVIVAL Tribute Concert in the Town Hall from 20.00pm.
Tickets from the Tourist Information Centre.

Saturday 22 February:
Sodbury Town Council Lego Club at the Old Grammar School from 9.00am

Monday 24 February:
The Fine Arts Society Lecture in the Town Hall

Thursday 27 February:
Chipping Sodbury Ladies Probus Club Meeting in the Charter Suite from 9.45am

Thursday 27 – Saturday 29 February:
Avon Association of Drama Short Play Competition in the Town Hall.
Performances in the evening and adjudications afterwards.

Many of the public events will have posters in the Town Hall window.
But if more information is required, please do not hesitate to contact us
on 01454 852222
or email: management@chippingsodburytownhall.co.uk

We look forward to seeing you at the Town Hall.

Categorised in:

This post was written by Nicola Gideon

Comments are closed here.